Student Matinees

All weekday matinee shows begin at 10 AM.

Tickets are $14 each. Availability is subject to change. Ticket sales are tax exempt if paid by school check or school credit card; otherwise 8% Fulton Co. sales tax will be added

Need help funding your field trip? Target may be able to help. Click this link for more information.

To book group tickets to a weekday matinee, please call The Shakespeare TavernĀ®
Box Office at 404-874-5299 x 0 or email .
(Matinee and Group tickets are NOT available for purchase online.)

Book Matinee Tickets Now

Student Ticket Policies

Matinee Performances

-Groups of 100 or more students are $14.00 each and paid in two installments. A nonrefundable $500 deposit is due upon receipt of the invoice. The remaining balance is due thirty days before the performance.

-Groups of less than 100 students are $14.00 each and must be prepaid in full one month prior to the performance date.

-Tickets are nonrefundable.  Tickets for additional students attending on the day of the performance are $14.00 each.  Please call for availability and leave a number where we can reach you directly such as a personal voice mail or a home phone number.

-For every 25 student tickets purchased, one free adult ticket will be issued for matinees only.  We recommend at least one adult chaperone for every 25 students.  $14 tickets are available for all additional teachers, parents, bus drivers, and/or chaperones.


Evening Performances
(Please note, Educational Groups are most easily accommodated on Thursday & Sunday nights)

-On Thursday, Friday and Sunday evenings, students may receive $5 off the adult ticket price for all seats. No other discounts are available on Saturday nights.

-On Friday evenings, students may receive $5 off the adult ticket price in any of our three seating areas (Main Floor, Box Seats or Balcony).  The $5 discount is also available for teachers, parents, bus drivers, and/or chaperones at those evening performances. 

-There are no ticket discounts on Saturday nights.

- Pre-payment is required. You can either pay with a credit card at the time of reservation, or we will mail an invoice to the school, which will be due no later than 2 weeks before the performance. A reservation without a credit card must be paid by cash or check within seven days of making the reservation, after which we will release the tickets. Tickets are nonrefundable.



ASC will make every effort to work with your group when placing your reservation. However, if payment has not been received by the due date, cancellations/rescheduling may occur at ASC’s discretion.

- Invoices are mailed to you for your records and to ensure the accuracy of your reservation information. The number of tickets requested is not guaranteed until full payment has been received. Tickets are nonrefundable.

-Reservations are cancelled by returning your invoice to us with “CANCEL” written on the invoice. Cancellations must be received no later than thirty days before the performance date.


If you have questions or would like to make a reservation, please contact our Box Office at (404) 874-5299, X 0 or email: Please leave a phone number where we can reach you directly such as a personal voice mail or a home phone number.

If the matinees for the play you would like to see are sold out, please call or email the Box Office to book tickets for an evening show or to have your group added to the matinee waiting list. (Please note: Student groups can be accommodated most easily on Thursday and Sunday nights.)

Ticket availability reflects what has been reserved, but not necessarily what has been purchased so numbers are subject to change (even if it says Sold Out, check back from time to time to see if any tickets come available!)

Please also visit our Student Matinee Etiquette page and our Study Guide page to help your students prepare for their visit to the Tavern. Also read "Off the Page and Onto the Stage: a Student's Guide to seeing shows at the Tavern."

Last updated: 10/8/15
Show Day Date Ticket Availability
The Crucible (2015) Tues Oct 13 SOLD OUT
  Wed Oct 14 SOLD OUT
  Thurs Oct 15 SOLD OUT
  Tues Oct 20 SOLD OUT
  Wed Oct 21 SOLD OUT
  Thurs Oct 22 SOLD OUT
Tues Oct 27 SOLD OUT
  Wed Oct 28 SOLD OUT
The Tempest (2015) Tues Nov 10 SOLD OUT
  Wed Nov 11 SOLD OUT
  Tues Nov 17 SOLD OUT
  Wed Nov 18 SOLD OUT
A Christmas Carol (2015) Wed Dec 2 SOLD OUT
  Tues Dec 8 SOLD OUT
  Wed Dec 9 SOLD OUT
As You Like It (2016) Tues Jan 26 SOLD OUT
  Wed Jan 27 SOLD OUT
Romeo and Juliet (2016) Tues Feb 9 SOLD OUT
  Wed Feb 10 SOLD OUT
  Tues Feb 16 SOLD OUT
  Wed Feb 17 SOLD OUT
  Tues Feb 23 SOLD OUT
  Wed Feb 24 SOLD OUT
  Tues April 5 Limited Tickets Available
  Wed April 6 SOLD OUT
  Tues April 12 SOLD OUT
  Wed April 13 SOLD OUT
  Thurs April 14 Limited Tickets Available
  Tues April 26 Limited Tickets Available
  Wed April 27 SOLD OUT
  Thurs April 28 Tickets Available
  Tues May 3 Limited Tickets Available
  Wed May 4 SOLD OUT
Much Ado About Nothing (2016) Tues March 8 Tickets available
  Wed March 9 Tickets Available
  Tues March 15 Limited Tickets Available
  Wed March 16 Tickets Available
  Tues March 22 SOLD OUT
  Wed March 23 Limited Tickets Available